AFG: Forestry committee awards National Tree Farmer of the Year for 2016

Roger and Outhay Poltock have been named as the 2016 National Tree Farmers of the Year at the Australian Forest Growers National Conference in Launceston. The award including a $5000 cash prize is sponsored by the Department of Agriculture and Water Resources and is widely contested.

Dr Kevin Harding, President of Australian Forest Growers said, ‘The independent panel which assessed entries this year was very impressed with the quality of applicants.  

'In the end, the result was very close - but we are excited by the great work done on Roger and Outhay's property and they are worthy winners.

See full details here